Philippines extends travel ban on 10 nations until September 5

By TIN Media | Asean News Published 3 months ago on 4 September 2021
Read News


The Philippine government on Tuesday extended travel restrictions for incoming travelers from at least 10 countries until September 5, 2021, amid the threat of the highly contagious Delta coronavirus variant.

Palace spokesman Harry Roque said a travel ban will still be imposed on India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Thailand, Malaysia, and Indonesia from Sept. 1 to Sept. 5 this year.

The travel ban was supposed to end this Tuesday, Aug. 31 but was extended to mitigate the spread of the variants.


Email TIN

TIN Media - Travel Industry Network is Malaysia's home grown B2B Travel Industry Media with the most influential B2B online resources including news, research, events, and marketing services and more.