India adds a new country in the list of air bubble arrangement

By TIN Media | India Published 1 month ago on 23 September 2020
Read News


As India adds to the list of countries with which the air bubbles have been generated in recent weeks, the air travel bubble with Japan has now been created.

This will allow Indian and Japanese carriers to operate services between the countries.

The agreement enables stranded individuals holding valid Japanese visas, subject to border requirements and other Japanese government protocols, to travel from India to Japan and vice versa.

This includes the United Kingdom, Germany, Canada, Maldives, UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Iraq, and Afghanistan, as part of India's aviation bubble arrangement.

All the airline must ensure before issuing tickets that there is no travel restriction for Indians with a specific category of visa entering Japan.

Under the arrangement, any stranded Indian nationals, all Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) cardholders, and individuals with valid visas issued by an Indian mission in any category covered under the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) guidelines are free to travel.

The Civil Aviation Ministry of the Union, Hardeep Singh Puri, announced last month that the country is negotiating with 13 other countries to create international flight operations air bubbles.

“These countries include Australia, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Nigeria, Bahrain, Israel, Kenya, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, and Thailand. The ongoing negotiations will benefit stranded Indians and nationals of these countries,” he added.


Email TIN

TIN Media - Travel Industry Network is Malaysia's home grown B2B Travel Industry Media with the most influential B2B online resources including news, research, events, and marketing services and more.